Online Poker Room
Our Poker Players
Texas Hold Em Download
How To Play Poker
Full Tilt Poker
Real Money Poker Games
News & Promotions
Poker Store
Online Poker Affiliates
Full Tilt Poker
Online Poker Forum at Full Tilt Poker
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch    RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 

Online Poker Forum - BEWARE!! EBAY Full Tilt Jerseys FAKE

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Online Poker Forum Home -> Poker News
Author Message
eanan
High Card


Joined: 25 Mar 2006
Posts: 7
Location: Dublin, Ireland

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2006 5:56 am    Post subject: BEWARE!! EBAY Full Tilt Jerseys FAKE Reply with quote

Hello fellow FTP'ers,

Im afraid the EBAY jerseys are a fake, and yes...i am a casualty of their counterfeit. I purcahsed a football FTP jersey and the full tilt sign on front doesnt match any jersey worn by pros..the last T is shaped differently with a curl at the end. Dont make the mistake I did, stay away from them on EBAY!
On a side note, it is going to take a very long time before I can get a REAL jersey, does anyone know of a way i might be able to purcahse a REAL one from Full Tilt, or knows someone who can help me get a real one done? ...any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
Back to top
danielburke
Pair


Joined: 23 Jun 2005
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2006 5:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Official full tilt jerseys sell on ebay for about 350 dollars. Check the descriptions to make sure that the item is an official jersey purchased through the full tilt store.
Back to top
Black Serac
High Card


Joined: 10 Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Location: Winnipeg, MB Canada

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 4:06 pm    Post subject: Can't but them... not the real ones Reply with quote

Surprised I was told by Full tilt support staff that you can't purchase the jerseys at all. The only way to get them is to collect the points. Ya right..... see you in about $25,000.

I guess if you found someone who received one by ammassing the tiny sum of 25000 points, they might sell it to you.... but at what cost.
Back to top
NobAzn
Four of a Kind


Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 294
Location: Monterey Park, CA

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 4:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8404572656&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMESE%3AIT&rd=1

this ebay auction is being held by one of the mods. If you bid on this you have a choice of what you want.
Back to top
Jaconda78
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Posts: 4177

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 11:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for posting the link for me, Nobz. I'm selling that one, and it is indeed legit - I have the points and will spend them to get the jersey you wish.
Back to top
Wusthof
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 13 Feb 2006
Posts: 2731
Location: Minneapolis

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wow, up to $306 so far
Back to top
jungilist
Two Pair


Joined: 10 Nov 2005
Posts: 61
Location: vancouver,canada

PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 7:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ya i got a bball one from ebay, its fake, ohwell, no one at my bm can tell the difference and thats good enough for me, who cares i have the ft jacket thats real and a hat, so between those i still look awseome!!

who cares if we can play cards right?
Back to top
Gonso
Three of a Kind


Joined: 17 Apr 2006
Posts: 88

PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2006 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great, I just ordered a hockey jersey a couple weeks ago on ebay... only to find out a few minutes ago that the seller is "no longer a registered user", so I guess I'm out of luck. Guess they shut him down.

Maybe Paypal will be able to help, but short of that... don't understand why FTP makes it so hard to get a jersey, I mean, you're a walking ad for the website.
Back to top
iainlap
Two Pair


Joined: 06 Nov 2005
Posts: 51
Location: Worcester

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

I am a player in the UK and Fulltilt wont post things to us here, so I have a lot of points doing very little (I play every day) and would be happyif anyone wanted to pay me and I could get a jersey for them - obvioulsy any enquiries would have to give some thought as to how we could do this so both sides get what they want!!
Back to top
supfool123
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 19 Dec 2005
Posts: 1869
Location: Ohio (Near Dayton)

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i did this with another forum member. what we did was we came to an agreement of how much i would pay for that product and when he ordered the product i wanted he had it sent to my address instead of his. once it was done he forwarded the confirmation letter and a few weeks later (6 weeks) i got what i wanted.

how many points do you have and what are you looking for, point to cash ratio? depending on that i might be interested.
Back to top
Jaconda78
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Posts: 4177

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 8:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, you could either sell your points, or you can do what I've done before with other forum members and pay me a small fee ($10 plus shipping and handling) to send it to you in the UK.

Also, I will probably be selling another jersey in the next month or two, so I'll let you guys know when I'm ready to do that. They're not cheap, though - the real thing takes a lot more effort to get than the fakes. 8)
Back to top
iainlap
Two Pair


Joined: 06 Nov 2005
Posts: 51
Location: Worcester

PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 4:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

supfool - you can email me on iclapsley@yahoo.co.uk if you fancy discussing terms?
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Online Poker Forum Home -> Poker News All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group