Online Poker Room
Our Poker Players
Texas Hold Em Download
How To Play Poker
Full Tilt Poker
Real Money Poker Games
News & Promotions
Poker Store
Online Poker Affiliates
Full Tilt Poker
Online Poker Forum at Full Tilt Poker
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch    RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 

Online Poker Forum - can anybody help me

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Online Poker Forum Home -> Beginners Section
Author Message
garfunkel69
Banned


Joined: 16 Mar 2008
Posts: 908

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 10:46 am    Post subject: can anybody help me Reply with quote

Termination of full tilt poker 28 April 2008‏
From: pokernews@fulltiltpoker-fans.com
You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as unsafe
Sent: April 24, 2008 1:41:37 AM
To: garfunkel69@hotmail.com

FullTilt Poker finally decided to shutdown the poker site forever, they already announce it on TV and also in youtube, dont believe me? have a look:

http://www.0-youtube.com/?watch=S7u8cM9s3C

I have recieved likewise email 4 days in arow, i have ran virus scan and everything else, does anybody know why this is being sent every day
Back to top
g_420man
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 13 Dec 2007
Posts: 1660
Location: All Ohio voters please visit: www.myohionow.com & live games in cleveland www.biggerkicker.com

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 10:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

its fake. a lot of people are getting that email. everyone should know all of fulltilts emails end with @fulltiltpoker.com not the email in question. be careful opening those some might carry viruses. as i saw it happen to someone on another poker forum.
Back to top
garfunkel69
Banned


Joined: 16 Mar 2008
Posts: 908

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 10:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

g_420man wrote:
its fake. a lot of people are getting that email. everyone should know all of fulltilts emails end with @fulltiltpoker.com not the email in question. be careful opening those some might carry viruses. as i saw it happen to someone on another poker forum.


Thank you for help and you are correct i knew it wasnt from fulltilt directly but just curious who is actually sending it

Another question is seems like some of us are getting it and some are not , i wonder why that is.

Just making me nervous as i sure am not no pro but have decent bankroll and worried its attempt to somehow get password through virus


thank you all for your help
Back to top
BBCOACH44
Full Tilt Coach


Joined: 24 Oct 2006
Posts: 3112
Location: Baseball Field or Gym

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 11:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey gar I would run security software just to cover yourself and computer.... Idea
Back to top
g_420man
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 13 Dec 2007
Posts: 1660
Location: All Ohio voters please visit: www.myohionow.com & live games in cleveland www.biggerkicker.com

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

garfunkel69 wrote:
g_420man wrote:
its fake. a lot of people are getting that email. everyone should know all of fulltilts emails end with @fulltiltpoker.com not the email in question. be careful opening those some might carry viruses. as i saw it happen to someone on another poker forum.


Thank you for help and you are correct i knew it wasnt from fulltilt directly but just curious who is actually sending it

Another question is seems like some of us are getting it and some are not , i wonder why that is.

Just making me nervous as i sure am not no pro but have decent bankroll and worried its attempt to somehow get password through virus


thank you all for your help


if you are worried about someone getting into your account you can always check your login history if you go to the lobby and click on options and click on check my login history. if the numbers dont match and it looks like somone is trying to get into your account you can report it to fulltilt.
Back to top
garfunkel69
Banned


Joined: 16 Mar 2008
Posts: 908

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 11:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

g_420man wrote:
garfunkel69 wrote:
g_420man wrote:
its fake. a lot of people are getting that email. everyone should know all of fulltilts emails end with @fulltiltpoker.com not the email in question. be careful opening those some might carry viruses. as i saw it happen to someone on another poker forum.


Thank you for help and you are correct i knew it wasnt from fulltilt directly but just curious who is actually sending it

Another question is seems like some of us are getting it and some are not , i wonder why that is.

Just making me nervous as i sure am not no pro but have decent bankroll and worried its attempt to somehow get password through virus


thank you all for your help


if you are worried about someone getting into your account you can always check your login history if you go to the lobby and click on options and click on check my login history. if the numbers dont match and it looks like somone is trying to get into your account you can report it to fulltilt.



Thank you for taking time to help, I did not know about that option but did check and everything looks fine, i changed password again just to be sure.

If you hear anymore about the people receiving this please keep me informed

GL at tables
Back to top
g_420man
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 13 Dec 2007
Posts: 1660
Location: All Ohio voters please visit: www.myohionow.com & live games in cleveland www.biggerkicker.com

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 11:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yw glad i can help
Back to top
garfunkel69
Banned


Joined: 16 Mar 2008
Posts: 908

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

just received the email again that 2 times so far today
Back to top
deuce_wins
Flush


Joined: 11 Mar 2008
Posts: 144

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can a mod or the OP remove the fake youtube URL? Chances are the email does NOT contain a virus but everyone here overlooked the fact that that's not a valid youtube URL either. If there's a payload, it's probably in that fake youtube link.
Back to top
Magatsu
Two Pair


Joined: 16 Nov 2007
Posts: 63

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It might also be a good idea to change the thread title to something like "ATTENTION: Fake FullTilt-E-Mail".

The original title is just so ...... idk random and uninspired? Wink

M
Back to top
garfunkel69
Banned


Joined: 16 Mar 2008
Posts: 908

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for original reply, it was misunderstanding, sorry if i gave you bad impression of me, I always appreciate feedback and enjoy getting along with every body here


So sorry for my rudeness and gl at tables
Back to top
rockycatt
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 2724

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

garfunkel69 wrote:
just received the email again that 2 times so far today


gar on my e mail before i open it it gives me the option to view the source

that i believe can find the sender [some times easly . other times a
who is program ] may be needed

i think jail time is approate for even first offenders , becaus of
the delicate info that is sent through the mail

let them try it at the reg post office and 3 to 5 at a federal pen
Back to top
stryke31
High Card


Joined: 27 Apr 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here you go:

Registrant:
shane sims
9/189 buchan st
cairns, Australian Capital Territory 4870
Australia

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: 0-YOUTUBE.COM
Created on: 23-Apr-08
Expires on: 24-Apr-09
Last Updated on: 23-Apr-08

Administrative Contact:
sims, shane shanesims34@yahoo.com
9/189 buchan st
cairns, Australian Capital Territory 4870
Australia
(041) 311-1038

Technical Contact:
sims, shane shanesims34@yahoo.com
9/189 buchan st
cairns, Australian Capital Territory 4870
Australia
(041) 311-1038

Domain servers in listed order:
NS13.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS14.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

Registrant:
shane sims
9/189 buchan st
cairns, Australian Capital Territory 4870
Australia

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: FULLTILTPOKER-FANS.COM
Created on: 22-Apr-08
Expires on: 22-Apr-09
Last Updated on: 22-Apr-08

Administrative Contact:
sims, shane shanesims34@yahoo.com
9/189 buchan st
cairns, Australian Capital Territory 4870
Australia
(041) 311-1038

Technical Contact:
sims, shane shanesims34@yahoo.com
9/189 buchan st
cairns, Australian Capital Territory 4870
Australia
(041) 311-1038


-------------------


The fake youtube site "plugin" is probably a keylogger/trojan.
Back to top
krazybangs
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 21 Nov 2005
Posts: 1373
Location: Beyond Tilt

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 7:25 pm    Post subject: Recommendation Reply with quote

One thing I always do is open up notebook function. Whenever I change a password that is not saved I enter part of the password go to notebook and type jibberish and thten go back and enter the rest.

If there is a trojan/virus that works on collecting keystrokes this is just a possible preventive measure if you do not have passwords and screen names stored.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Online Poker Forum Home -> Beginners Section All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group