| Author |
Message |
sundog17 High Card
Joined: 02 Apr 2008 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:04 am Post subject: Anyone getting e-mails from support saying full tilt shutting down? |
|
|
| I got three e-mails from support saying full tilt shutting down site forever. Anybody heard this? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
BBCOACH44 Full Tilt Coach
Joined: 24 Oct 2006 Posts: 2564 Location: Baseball Field or Gym
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
What???????  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
big-boy-ramsey Royal Flush
Joined: 29 Nov 2007 Posts: 827 Location: south mississippi
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
| OMG!!!...say it aint so!!....Rick? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
IABoomer Moderator
Joined: 29 Oct 2006 Posts: 3410
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Either Full Tilt doesn't like me, or you're getting some bogus email because I've got nothing.
View all the headers in the email and make sure it's coming from Full Tilt and not some oddball site, e-wallet, C A S I N O spammer, etc. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
BBCOACH44 Full Tilt Coach
Joined: 24 Oct 2006 Posts: 2564 Location: Baseball Field or Gym
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Just ck my email...they missed me ....  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
sundog17 High Card
Joined: 02 Apr 2008 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:15 am Post subject: this is what i got tell me what it is? |
|
|
Good bye full tilt poker, they decided to shut down the poker site forever! WHY?
From: LINK REMOVED
You may not know this sender. Mark as safe | Mark as unsafe
Sent:Wed 4/23/08 9:41 AM
To: LINK REMOVED
Dear full tilt poker fans,
We are very sorry to inform you that full tilt poker decided on their own to shutdown the poker site forever, all the remaining funds from your ftp account will be returned back to your bank account.
Here is the official video announcing the shut down of full tilt poker.
Youtube link:
LINK REMOVED
With my best regards
Support
LINK REMOVED |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
IABoomer Moderator
Joined: 29 Oct 2006 Posts: 3410
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
FullTiltPoker-fans.com is not FullTiltPoker.com
It's BS. They're not going anywhere.
P.S., that youtube.premium.ws link looks terribly suspicious. I wouldn't be at all surprised if they didn't try to do some virus/trojan from that site to snag your password. I'd strongly suggest getting offline and running a thorough virus/spyware scan. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
big-boy-ramsey Royal Flush
Joined: 29 Nov 2007 Posts: 827 Location: south mississippi
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
| Somebody please take the OP to the 'backroom'and stomp the everliving hell out of him...thats like yelling fire in a crowded theater!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
lenny_bruce Straight Flush
Joined: 14 Sep 2007 Posts: 368
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Quick...
EVERYONE PANIC!!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
sundog17 High Card
Joined: 02 Apr 2008 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:23 am Post subject: Thanks IAboom |
|
|
| thanks |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
BBCOACH44 Full Tilt Coach
Joined: 24 Oct 2006 Posts: 2564 Location: Baseball Field or Gym
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
OK everyone out of the water...I mean everyone run their security
software now.........  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
IABoomer Moderator
Joined: 29 Oct 2006 Posts: 3410
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
It might be much ado about nothing. Fulltiltpoker-fans.com is just the parking site from Godaddy, so there's no content there. The premium.ws site was pulled for a TOS violation (spamming, bumping up blog counts, etc.)
If you went to that site and there was content there, I'd run the scan. If it was the "This site has been suspended" page, you're likely fine but a sweep wouldn't hurt. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
KronX Pot Committed
Joined: 10 Jan 2007 Posts: 2467 Location: The City by the City by the Bay
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
| IABoomer wrote: |
FullTiltPoker-fans.com is not FullTiltPoker.com
It's BS. They're not going anywhere.
P.S., that youtube.premium.ws link looks terribly suspicious. I wouldn't be at all surprised if they didn't try to do some virus/trojan from that site to snag your password. I'd strongly suggest getting offline and running a thorough virus/spyware scan. |
might be a good idea to remove the link from his post.... |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
IABoomer Moderator
Joined: 29 Oct 2006 Posts: 3410
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
| Good point, Kronx. Links removed just in case they do come back up (although I doubt it). |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
garfunkel69 Banned
Joined: 16 Mar 2008 Posts: 908
|
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:36 am Post subject: Re: Anyone getting e-mails from support saying full tilt shutting down? |
|
|
| sundog17 wrote: |
| I got three e-mails from support saying full tilt shutting down site forever. Anybody heard this? |
I have also recieved same email 3 days in a row |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|