| Author |
Message |
DaAcemanAA Pair
Joined: 04 Feb 2008 Posts: 21
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:05 pm Post subject: Scammed by 4COS AkA Brian dbwls143@yahoo.com <====SCAMMER |
|
|
| After Posting For a Trade I did the What i thought was the righgt thing and being a begineer i traded first then i was told money was sent then all of a sudden wtf yo udidnt get it hows that i sent it. Anyway the point to this is DONT TRUST (4Cos) His Email is dbwls143@yahoo.com sent me some Fake Email Saying full tilt Transfered the Moeny but i know what the email looks like the Full Tilt Send you when you have Transfered Money and hne i Confronted him Regarding it He stop answering and Vanished anyways it was only $30 thank god. If you are reading this you low life peice of **** i hope you dont enjoy that $30 and i hope you lose it straight away. If there are any moderators who can please help me out with the transfer of money i would greatly appreciate it as i can no longer trust anyone please. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
njpokerhoney Message Board Junkie
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 Posts: 1206 Location: In Your Dreams
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 3:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
what was his pokerstars name?
How did he contact you? Did you read the sticky posts at the top of this section in the forum?
There are always going to be scammers lurking, but if you do some research, trade with veteran traders and keep everything in the open- this will not happen again.
gl at the tables |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
DaAcemanAA Pair
Joined: 04 Feb 2008 Posts: 21
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 3:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| His Pokerstars name is dwbls City Lynnwood He sent me a message in my inbox |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
njpokerhoney Message Board Junkie
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 Posts: 1206 Location: In Your Dreams
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 3:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| DaAcemanAA wrote: |
| He sent me a message in my inbox |
Ahh- the 1st sign of the scammer |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
clamper13 Moderator
Joined: 31 Aug 2006 Posts: 4189 Location: California
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 5:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| DaAcemanAA wrote: |
| His Pokerstars name is dwbls City Lynnwood He sent me a message in my inbox |
This shows as an invalid account name. Please check again and let us know. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
navysub1979 High Card
Joined: 23 Jun 2007 Posts: 14
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 6:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| I was also scammed by him on sunday except i was a retard and gave him my 50 dollar gift card to get it on full tilt for 45 dollars. He has made every excuse in the world about why he can't send it, and said epassporte stiffed him, although the gift card shows that it's been taken out. All i wanted was a little on full tilt and this prick scammed me, i guess it's my own stupid fault. I am in the military so it won't be hard to get to him, and he will finished!!!!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
IBangYou Flush
Joined: 10 Feb 2008 Posts: 145
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 7:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| It sounds like sadly both of these things could have been avoided. As NJPokerhoney says, keep everything laid out in the forum, and try to only trade with reputable traders. Furthermore don't appear too impatient to get the trade as scammers will recognise this and try to take advantage. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pmarrsouth Royal Flush
Joined: 04 Jan 2008 Posts: 883
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 8:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| clamper13 wrote: |
This shows as an invalid account name. Please check again and let us know. |
i presume is it dbwls like how his email is spelled |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
navysub1979 High Card
Joined: 23 Jun 2007 Posts: 14
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| you know it's sad to say i think if the guys would have sent me 10 dollarrs i probably would have let it fly. I just wanted to play on full tilt, i have been at sea for 6 months!!! oh well stupid me for trying to trust anyone. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
DaAcemanAA Pair
Joined: 04 Feb 2008 Posts: 21
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 10:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
THIS IS THE INITIAL MESSAGE I RECIEVED FROM THE PEICE OF **** LOW LIFE
From: 4Cos
To: DaAcemanAA
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:24 am
Subject: Pokerstars for Full Tilt
Hi I'm willing to trade $50 on Full Tilt for $55 on Pokerstars, let me know if you're interested.
You can view some of my succesful trades in this thread
http://pokerforums.fulltiltpoker.com/viewtopic.php?t=48083
And just to make sure, You have Pokerstars and are looking for Full tilt, correct?
Thanks in advance,
4Cos |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
etothemc2 Four of a Kind
Joined: 01 Jan 2008 Posts: 325
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| DaAcemanAA wrote: |
| His Pokerstars name is dwbls City Lynnwood He sent me a message in my inbox |
In the reference link, a different pokerstars user name is shown. Perhaps its a hacked account from one of the phishing sites. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|