Online Poker Forum - WARNING: Fulltiltforum.org is a phishing site
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Online Poker Forum Home -> Feedback and Feature Requests
Author Message
Jdean0012
Straight


Joined: 19 Sep 2007
Posts: 109
Location: Living in a van, down by the river...

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:25 pm    Post subject: WARNING: Fulltiltforum.org is a phishing site Reply with quote


DO NOT LOG INTO THAT SITE!



Just got told by the guy who tried to dupe me, was gonna ask about it here, as it seemed fake, but I also am a veteran to these parts... whereas others might not be. Quick warning to you all, beware.

beigmatt (7:20:38 PM): Ok ill tell ya what
beigmatt (7:20:41 PM): It is a scam
beigmatt (7:20:46 PM): its a phishing site
beigmatt (7:20:48 PM): and a good one
beigmatt (7:20:56 PM): But
JDean0012 (7:21:00 PM): No **** it is... I also know your address
beigmatt (7:21:14 PM): Go here www.FullTiltForum.org to get a free $50 as a Full Tilt poker Promotion, just login and check your inbox!
beigmatt (7:21:18 PM): Ill make a deal with u
beigmatt (7:21:28 PM): Type taht to anybody you know and spam all the real cash tables with that
beigmatt (7:21:34 PM): and Ill do 50/50 with you
beigmatt (7:21:36 PM): its great money
beigmatt (7:21:39 PM): thousands an hour
JDean0012 (7:21:48 PM): Im not a scammer, thank you very much
Back to top
Jdean0012
Straight


Joined: 19 Sep 2007
Posts: 109
Location: Living in a van, down by the river...

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guess I can't edit my own things, but just prior to his admitting it was a fake site, I was doing a whois on the domain and it revealed all of his information... Apparently he's a legit trader as well, so if you know who he is, please oust him. AIM name beigmatt
Back to top
clamper13
Moderator


Joined: 31 Aug 2006
Posts: 4525
Location: California

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote


DO NOT LOG INTO THESE SITES!


Bogus sites:
fulltlitforum.com
FullTiltForum.org
fulltiltforum.net
fulltltforum.com

The only legitimate site is:
http://pokerforums.fulltiltpoker.com/


Last edited by clamper13 on Sun Feb 10, 2008 3:59 am; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
cubbies760
Drawing Dead


Joined: 19 Oct 2006
Posts: 12157
Location: Sailing Away...

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

clamper13 wrote:

DO NOT LOG INTO THAT SITE!


Thanks for the heads up!


Probably a good idea to edit the OP so that you cannot just click on the link for that site. Too many people are going to click on it before seeing your above post.
Back to top
fire_eyes_2k
The Burn Card


Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 3660
Location: London

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jeez, thats probably the best I've seen yet. Aside from some of the post dates being in the future, it's absoloutely flawless.
Back to top
jeffr8
Inspector Gadget


Joined: 22 Oct 2006
Posts: 3637
Location: On a boat

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got screwed over.

http://pokerforums.fulltiltpoker.com/viewtopic.php?t=47098

I clicked the link, stupidly. I didnt even want $50, was just curious...
About 5mins later, I get a popup message on FTP saying do i want to logoff and let this other person sign in, or something to that extend...thankfully I clicked no and then changed my password.
I just sent FTP an email.
I am pushing as hard as I can to get this guy sent to prison, with the help from you guys this may be possible.
I have his phone number and other information if that is needed.
I'm sure clamper has his IP address, because he has a screenname on his site, so that might come in handy...
Back to top
s810car
High Card


Joined: 08 Feb 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

IP address is 208.67.216.130, looks like a proxy
Back to top
jeffr8
Inspector Gadget


Joined: 22 Oct 2006
Posts: 3637
Location: On a boat

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

s810car wrote:
IP address is 208.67.216.130, looks like a proxy


s810 is a friend who is trying to help me out in finding who this is.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phishing#Legal_responses

Incase you are like me and didnt know, Phishing is illegal and punishable by the law, anyone who is firmilar with how to take legal action once we find out his information please keep us informed. My goal is to have him in jail or prison by the end of the month.
Back to top
clamper13
Moderator


Joined: 31 Aug 2006
Posts: 4525
Location: California

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have emailed Security at FT and Abuse at GoDaddy.

Hopefully the site won't be up much longer.
Back to top
PokerAA
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 24 Nov 2006
Posts: 1631

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 11:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fire_eyes_2k wrote:
Jeez, thats probably the best I've seen yet. Aside from some of the post dates being in the future, it's absoloutely flawless.


+1
Back to top
beigmatt
Banned


Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 12:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Omg I fell for the same thing, The guy took all my FTP money and logged on my AIM. AS they were both the same user and pass. The AIM and FTP acc's are now secure so whoever you talk with from now on - it should be me.
Back to top
SlySelea
Straight Flush


Joined: 23 Jun 2005
Posts: 428
Location: New Buffalo, MI

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 12:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the heads up, JDean. I'm gonna sick some of my boys on him.
Back to top
SlySelea
Straight Flush


Joined: 23 Jun 2005
Posts: 428
Location: New Buffalo, MI

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 12:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SlySelea wrote:
Thanks for the heads up, JDean. I'm gonna sick some of my boys on him.


Oh, and you too, Kron! Very Happy
Back to top
jeffr8
Inspector Gadget


Joined: 22 Oct 2006
Posts: 3637
Location: On a boat

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 12:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SlySelea wrote:
Thanks for the heads up, JDean. I'm gonna sick some of my boys on him.


Nice, ty.
I'm clueless at computers, but got a couple guys working on it too. If you find anything groundbreaking keep us updated, as we will with you.
Back to top
SlySelea
Straight Flush


Joined: 23 Jun 2005
Posts: 428
Location: New Buffalo, MI

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 2:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

jeffr8 wrote:
I'm clueless at computers, but got a couple guys working on it too. If you find anything groundbreaking keep us updated, as we will with you.


lol, me too. Finding the power button was an epiphany.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Online Poker Forum Home -> Feedback and Feature Requests All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Powered by phpBB Copyright 2001, 2005 phpBB Group