Online Poker Forum - poker payday

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Online Poker Forum Home -> Poker News
Author Message
wildpike
High Card


Joined: 27 Jul 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 9:29 am    Post subject: poker payday Reply with quote

Just curious if anyone has checked out pokerpayday.com yet. They claim to offer sponsorships to 'qualifying' players. You take a test and they rank you. Then you are supposedly going to be offered tournament buy ins of various amount in live and online tournaments. However, at the end of all this they ask for $99 as a processing fee. This feels like a scam to me. Has anyone tried this and if so, what were the results?? Please let me know if anyone has done this yet. The advertisement I found was in All-in Magazine. Thanks for your help.
Back to top
Pokit2s
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 22 Jun 2005
Posts: 1261

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 1:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try it and let us know if it is legit. Wink
Back to top
CashDude69
High Card


Joined: 02 May 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:20 pm    Post subject: legit it is Reply with quote

it is legit i got sponsered
Back to top
Jaconda78
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Posts: 4179

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 12:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wouldn't recommend trying this - seems like a quick way to lose $99. And no offense to the above poster, but I wouldn't trust anyone who hasnt been around the forums for awhile to tell you otherwise. If one of the forum pros, or even one of the posters that's been here for a few months, tells you its legit, then go ahead and give it a shot.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Online Poker Forum Home -> Poker News All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Powered by phpBB Copyright 2001, 2005 phpBB Group