Online Poker Room
Our Poker Players
Texas Hold Em Download
How To Play Poker
Full Tilt Poker
Real Money Poker Games
News & Promotions
Poker Store
Online Poker Affiliates
Full Tilt Poker
Online Poker Forum at Full Tilt Poker
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch    RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 

Online Poker Forum - Anyone getting e-mails from support saying full tilt shutting down?
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Online Poker Forum Home -> Poker News
Author Message
sundog17
High Card


Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:04 pm    Post subject: Anyone getting e-mails from support saying full tilt shutting down? Reply with quote

I got three e-mails from support saying full tilt shutting down site forever. Anybody heard this?
Back to top
BBCOACH44
Full Tilt Coach


Joined: 24 Oct 2006
Posts: 3768
Location: Indoor Practice...AKA...Da Gym

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What??????? Rolling Eyes
Back to top
big-boy-ramsey
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Posts: 1543
Location: 70%

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OMG!!!...say it aint so!!....Rick?
Back to top
IABoomer
Moderator


Joined: 29 Oct 2006
Posts: 4370

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Either Full Tilt doesn't like me, or you're getting some bogus email because I've got nothing.

View all the headers in the email and make sure it's coming from Full Tilt and not some oddball site, e-wallet, C A S I N O spammer, etc.
Back to top
BBCOACH44
Full Tilt Coach


Joined: 24 Oct 2006
Posts: 3768
Location: Indoor Practice...AKA...Da Gym

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just ck my email...they missed me .... Confused
Back to top
sundog17
High Card


Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:15 pm    Post subject: this is what i got tell me what it is? Reply with quote

Good bye full tilt poker, they decided to shut down the poker site forever! WHY?
From: LINK REMOVED
You may not know this sender. Mark as safe | Mark as unsafe
Sent:Wed 4/23/08 9:41 AM
To: LINK REMOVED





Dear full tilt poker fans,

We are very sorry to inform you that full tilt poker decided on their own to shutdown the poker site forever, all the remaining funds from your ftp account will be returned back to your bank account.

Here is the official video announcing the shut down of full tilt poker.

Youtube link:
LINK REMOVED

With my best regards
Support
LINK REMOVED
Back to top
IABoomer
Moderator


Joined: 29 Oct 2006
Posts: 4370

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

FullTiltPoker-fans.com is not FullTiltPoker.com

It's BS. They're not going anywhere.

P.S., that youtube.premium.ws link looks terribly suspicious. I wouldn't be at all surprised if they didn't try to do some virus/trojan from that site to snag your password. I'd strongly suggest getting offline and running a thorough virus/spyware scan.
Back to top
big-boy-ramsey
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Posts: 1543
Location: 70%

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Somebody please take the OP to the 'backroom'and stomp the everliving hell out of him...thats like yelling fire in a crowded theater!!
Back to top
lenny_bruce
Message Board Junkie


Joined: 14 Sep 2007
Posts: 1013

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quick...

EVERYONE PANIC!!!
Back to top
sundog17
High Card


Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:23 pm    Post subject: Thanks IAboom Reply with quote

thanks
Back to top
BBCOACH44
Full Tilt Coach


Joined: 24 Oct 2006
Posts: 3768
Location: Indoor Practice...AKA...Da Gym

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK everyone out of the water...I mean everyone run their security
software now......... Wink
Back to top
IABoomer
Moderator


Joined: 29 Oct 2006
Posts: 4370

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It might be much ado about nothing. Fulltiltpoker-fans.com is just the parking site from Godaddy, so there's no content there. The premium.ws site was pulled for a TOS violation (spamming, bumping up blog counts, etc.)

If you went to that site and there was content there, I'd run the scan. If it was the "This site has been suspended" page, you're likely fine but a sweep wouldn't hurt.
Back to top
KronX
Pot Committed


Joined: 10 Jan 2007
Posts: 3850

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

IABoomer wrote:
FullTiltPoker-fans.com is not FullTiltPoker.com

It's BS. They're not going anywhere.

P.S., that youtube.premium.ws link looks terribly suspicious. I wouldn't be at all surprised if they didn't try to do some virus/trojan from that site to snag your password. I'd strongly suggest getting offline and running a thorough virus/spyware scan.


might be a good idea to remove the link from his post....
Back to top
IABoomer
Moderator


Joined: 29 Oct 2006
Posts: 4370

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good point, Kronx. Links removed just in case they do come back up (although I doubt it).
Back to top
garfunkel69
Banned


Joined: 16 Mar 2008
Posts: 908

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:36 pm    Post subject: Re: Anyone getting e-mails from support saying full tilt shutting down? Reply with quote

sundog17 wrote:
I got three e-mails from support saying full tilt shutting down site forever. Anybody heard this?


I have also recieved same email 3 days in a row
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Online Poker Forum Home -> Poker News All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group